John Hughes Week

I failed to watch any movie during my vacation (though, I have to say, I caught White Chicks last 30 November on HBO. It does not count though, I’ve watched it before *making my way downtown…*) so this week, I’ll try to watch two movies per day to catch up!

I failed miserably yesterday though, I feel asleep just after the opening credits of Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. And as the title of today’s entry suggests, this week will be John Hughes week! I already watched Some Kind Of Wonderful, and last night I watched The Breakfast Club. Other movies I plan to watch are: Ferris Bueller’s Day Off and Sixteen Candles (4 December) and Pretty in Pink (5 December). I will probably continue with the genre (coming of age, high school) this week, with such other movies like Dead Poets Society, American Graffiti, and Heathers. I will probably update my movie list by week’s end, but I will update the blog about my recent CeBohol vacation.

Leave a comment